Johnny's Spice Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Made this exactly as directed...rubbed on sirloin steaks and left to sit in fridge all day....WONDERFUL...reminded me of Applebees. Won't cook steaks without it now! Thanks Johnny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Makes a bunch and great on any meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Outstanding! we loved it but on the ribs we used this with i put 1/2 black pepper and the other 1/2 red pepper and topped with sweet baby rays barbaque sauce .the ribs will melt in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
Very good rub - I do have to agree that a little less cumin might be in order, but very yummy! Goes well on any type of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
We have tried this rub on a pork tenderloin, ribeyes, smoked turkey and a boston butt. It is great on all of them - I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
This is a great rub...made from ingredients most people keep in their kitchens. It's good on any meat and even the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Great Rub, although I cut the Paprika in half, and added 1 Tbs of Vidalia Onion Powder....I'm from Ga. ......now it's Perfect !!! AL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
I liked it, but it did have too much cumin. Next time I will put 1/4 the cumin, otherwise the heat and spices were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
Excellent rub. I did change two items. I used granulated garlic instead of powder (more flavor) and reduced the black pepper to 1 Tablespoon. Used it on a Tri-tip & grilled on the rotesserie. Very juicy. Will use it on chicken & pork next. Alex, Prescott, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This was so good, I've made a batch for my spice rack. Great not only on beef but also on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRAENEVETS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States