Johnny Marzzetti with Ground Venison Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I have made this a couple of times now and they loved it. I did tweak it by adding fresh garlic in addition to powdered and substituting beef broth for water. I did not make the macarone my husband is a low/no carber. I just loved it along with other who tried it. They said they would know it was venison. A KEEPER:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I don't normally enjoy venison, but this was delightful. I didn't bake this dish, but instead grated 2/3 of the cheese directly into the pasta / sauce mix. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend and followed the recipe to the tee and well cuz there was just the 2 of us there was quite a bit left over, but what i did was cuz he like cheese a bit too much i layered it with some mexican shredded cheese and then added a mix of cheeses on top. It turned out great but we dont eat too many left overs so I froze it and gave it to his mother and she begged me for the recipe so i wrote it down and im guessing that she will be making it sometime in the near future. ill have to recalculate it to the proper amount for just me and my boyfriend next time i fix it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: White Cloud, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made on like this, the only thing I did different is I added some basil. It was wonderful, my 7 year old son couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was really good. Always looking for good venison recipes. Would definatley make again. I like to use wheat noodles and they did well in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this exactly like the recipe calls for and loved it! Plenty of flavor and easy to make, I will definitely make again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Made this with venison and aged cheese my family could not stop eating it. Thank you for the great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was very good. My family loves it. My kids request it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was good! The hubs enjoyed it. I didn't have any pasta so I put the meat mixture over rice and topped with cheese. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Yes this dish does need more sauce. It basically is a goulash that is baked with cheese. I didn't bake it for the full 45 minutes, did 30 instead and about ten after adding cheese. It certainly fills the need for more ground venison recipes tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States