Johnny Marzetti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
We used to have this all the time growing up in Ohio - where Marzetti was started. We've always made it with elbow noodles, so I made that substitution - otherwise, it was just how I remembered! The Worcestershire sauce gives the tomato sauce a "meaty" flavor - don't skip it! I made a big batch and froze half before adding the pasta. It tasted great and the whole family went back for seconds. Great hot meal for busy families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Good receipe. I added more cheese, sugar, and fresh mushrooms instead of the canned. The amount of sauce may look excessive, but you should use it all. Otherwise, the final dish will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I loved this! it came out really good! i didnt add mushrooms b/c i didnt have any, but it was so yummy anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
My teenagers really, really love this recipe! Just now my son asked me to make it for the second time and he won't take no for an answer ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very good recipe, my family really liked it. I will make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I usually use fresh mushrooms instead of canned and it still comes out good. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Loved this recipe it was so yummy and easy to make. Everyone enjoyed this even picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Not the greatest, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISTI227

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northern Cambria, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I think this recipe has good potential to be a great recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except I only had one 15 oz can of tomato sauce and so added a 15 oz can of diced tomatoes instead. I used the can mushrooms as listed and next time will use fresh mushrooms. I didn't really like the canned taste but that's just my preference. My family and I really liked this recipe but I couldn't help feeling there was something missing or the taste was just off slightly. I think when I make it again I will add more spices and garlic to liven it up a bit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Sorry, but I thought this was awful ... if it was made without the sugar, that might boost it up to about a 3 (it was just SO SWEET), but I really did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States