Johnny Marzetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
very bland and dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Was not to impressed...it got eaten only because it made so much and didnt want it wasted... Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Love this recipe and the kidney beans add extra protein and flavor. Freeze's well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
It was very bland as is, but once I livened it up with oregano and garlic-herb seasoning it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
My family Really enjoyed this receipe! It was very Yummy, and we loved the Kidney Beans added to it. I added an extra can of Itilian style tomatoes and a large can of tomatoe sauce to the recipe and it made it extra yummy! We will add this to our monthly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Oliver Boucher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was just AWESOME. I minced the veggies instead of chopping so DS wouldn't notice them as much :) also left out mushrooms. A keeper for our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gran2Dausha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was a great dish. The children loved it as well as the hubby!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I love this recipe! This reminds me of the "hot dish" my family made growing up. I didn't notice any lack of flavor as previous posters have mentioned... however I am in the habit of always seasoning my ground meat while cooking it. I thought this recipe was comforting and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Kusek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I give this one an average rating - not bad, not fantastic. It was a good solid dish that lasted me for 4 or 5 meals. It was a good mixture of veggies, beef and noodles, but I agree with a prior reviewer that it could've benefited from the addition of spices of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Wow! My husband is not a lover of casseroles, but I received a huge compliment on this one! Because he is a big meat eater, I used 2 pounds of ground beef. I also substitued the egg noodles for large pasta shell noodles. Everything else was as is, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States