Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Cookies came out with a strange texture- not chewy,or moist,not crunchy; sort of soft and crumbly. Flavor was not very peanut buttery,which surprised me,given that this recipe calls for twice the amount of pb as most pb cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dunne9804

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
awesome always comes out great thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These we're ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Made for housewarming party. Was delicious and so simple to make. Used creamy Reese's PB. My oven was on 350 and they took about 20 minutes, just watch them. Some were crispy some soft. Dind't use milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, except for two thing: One, the dough was so soft that I dropped spoonfuls of it directly into sugar and rolled the balls in that before pressing with fork tines. Two, I baked at 350 since my oven runs about 10-15 degrees hot, and hotter on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Daugherty Guthrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made these exactly as in the recipe but refrigerated the dough a little before making them. They were reasonably good but certainly not the best ever. There are other better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Awesome Recipe! Quick to mix up and so easy to roll. This is now my favorite PB Cookie Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Heideman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These were good. I put chocolate chips in them too. If anything, I like my cookies a bit more chewy but I still definitely enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
After trying this recipe I will not make peanut butter cookies any other way. Rich in flavor, soft and melt in your mouth. Everyone in my family fights over the last cookies. Very simple to make and I can not rave enough about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Unekwe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
These are awesome! I added peanut butter chocolate chips to the batter (before the flour mix) and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States