Joey's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Thayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
These cookies left me disappointed. I made the recipe exactly as written (with Kraft peanut butter) and had no issues with the dough. I couldn't tell you what, but something is off about them. I knew it wasn't just in my head when my 8 year old peanut-butter-lover declined a 2nd cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
If you don't flatten the top with a fork and leave them rolled in 1.5 inch balls then bake for 12 minutes they turn out thick and super moist and soft. This is a family favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RitaCarriere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great peanut butter taste, and just the right amount of crunch. Baked at 375 for about 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The only reason i signed up is to make everyone aware that this is a total bust! I followed all the instructions and the "dough" was like mucky fluff. I highly advised against using this in the future. the baking time was off because the bottoms burned. I feel that whoever wrote this should come and show me how the heck they made this work or rebuy all me ingredients that i just used. the star i gave is just the website making me rate this. i would give it 0 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara Bastedo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I LOVE this recipe. I will say first off that they are not your "traditional" peanut butter cookies. The dough is definitely more sticky, in fact it was so sticky for me that I couldn't roll it into balls so I just ended up dropping them by the teaspoonful and then flattening them a little bit. I baked on a Silpat mat at 375 for about 12 minutes. Everyone's oven is different, however, so what worked for me might not work for you. I used Peter Pan Honey Roasted crunchy PB and added a bag of Reese's PB chips. I found the flavor to be outstanding and very peanut buttery. The texture was soft, but not crumbly, and I loved the addition of the crunchy bits from the PB and the chips. I would recommend this recipe to anyone but would definitely tell them that these are not "traditional". In my opinion, they are far better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Perfect! Made exactly as recipe stated, used my Kitchen Aid and baked 10 minutes on 350 on parchment lined sheets and cooled before touching! Didn't need to refrigerate dough. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
The batter tasted good but they turned out terrible! I followed the recipe to a 'T" and both sets burnt on the bottom. I had no idea why then I re-checked the recipe and it indicated to bake them at 375? Isn't that really high. I've never baked cookies that high. Oh well. Yuck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
These are the only peanut butter cookies my husband will eat now. If I try a different recipe, he will ask why don't they taste the same? I usually have to make myself a different desert because he can eat the entire batch in two days. Isn't that embarrassing. Oh well, that's what happens when you make the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
A real peanut butter taste and soft cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States