Joey's Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
The very best I've ever had. I don't think I'll find a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
Best bread pudding you will ever find! Be sure to have copies of the recipie on hand because everyone will want a copy. You have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I loved the taste and texture of this bread pudding. So creamy! However, it needed more flavor. I made a quick whiskey sauce and Oh Yum! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I thought that this recipe was way to sweet. It also was very eggy. It also needed more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Fantastic recipe!!! I made it for my work, my husbands work, and my family... everyone loved it!!! I didn't butter the bread first or mix the bread in with the mixture, I layered the bread in the pan and poured it on top. I added butter last in slivers randomly on the top after it was all put together. I added allot more cinnamon than it called for, and in one of the pans I added a can of pumpkin into the mix. The pumpkin one was a SMASH hit! Thankyou for the recipe! For my first time making bread pudding, it was a foolproof, and an easy one to do! Happy Holidays!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
absolutely delicious and very easy to do. Even my grandkids love it, and wanted to know if I was going to make it for thanksgiving again this year and of course christmas too.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Perfect! Lends itself wonderfully to additions. I used a baguette and added dried cranberries and little apple pieces, then made a carmel sauce to serve with - outstanding. This should be the base for all bread puddings, if not wonderful on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This is the richest and creamiest bread pudding I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDDE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I made this Christmas Eve and served it with homemade whipping cream and fresh raspberries. My husband's 88 year-old grandma said it was the best bread pudding she had ever eaten. It was so simple to make. I used vanilla challa bread from a local bakery which I think really made it extra special. I used a lot more than 2 pinches of cinnamon on top for a little more flavor but other than that, followed the recipe to a tee. It was very custardy. Simply delicious. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States