Joey's Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
The very Best Bread and ono recipe you can make and eat love it, love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Best Bread Pudding Ever!!! I've made it plain, with raisins, apples, peaches, chocolate rum sauce, it's great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I don't like bread pudding but my mother does and she said it's better than what she gets in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe has become a staple in my family. I'm asked to make it for every holiday meal. Everyone loves it. I modify it a bit, less egg, more vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I was looking for a bread pudding that was thick and custardy, and this recipe was exactly what I was looking for. After reading the reviews, I decided that I would put 2 1/2 C of sugar instead of 3, and also added 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of a pinch. Fabuloso!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This recipe is very delish, thank you, Joey. I have made several batches of this bread pudding and mixed it up a bit....by adding dried fruits; such as: cranberries and walnuts, cherries and almonds, and raisens and pecans. Then I made different sauces like; vanilla, maple, and almond. It's always a hit with family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaKydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I cut the recipe in 1/2 and it was EXCELLENT! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very yummy, easy and fun to play around with.This time I cut the recipe to 4 had to use what I had around like wheat bread 1%milk 1/3 cup creamer br & white sugar & 1tbls almond extract +1/2tsps vanilla. Then put in cup cake pan w/ liners Made 1 1/2 dozen .They came out awesome. Made for a great Martin Luther King jr brunch . Thank you to all for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. It was 2 sweet. and 2 tablespoons of butter did not cover the bread. never again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Made this for a 3rd time and really liked the way it came out this time. What I did different was trim the crust off, bake in a bain marie, and covered the top with tinfoil for the first half of cooking then uncovered for last half for top to brown. I like it that way and it appears the folks who it was made for did too. I added a full tsp to tsp and half of pumpkin spice. One of the people text me then next morning asking for another piece. Dang, now I want another piece...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States