Joe's Fusion Chicken Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This had a very nice taste, but was very time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Was awesome! Great combination of flavors. Left overs were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYMBNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This turned out great! Based on other reviews, we reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and only used about 2/3 of a package of rice noodles. We probably could have reduced the sugar a little bit more. I also added soy sauce to the sauce which I think it needed. We used chicken broth instead of beef broth. We didn't have green onions or cilantro to put on top like traditional pad Thai, but we did top it with crushed peanuts. This was amazing for our first attempt at pad Thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Mmm good stuff. I added carrots because I like them and had an open box of chicken stock so I used that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Super tasty. But FAR far far too much sugar. I read the reviews before I made this and followed the advice to reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup and fish sauce down to 5 tablespoons. It was STILL far too sweet and salty for me. I'd use 1/4 cup of sugar and 3 tablespoons of fish sauce at first, THEN you can always taste it and add more if you need. It was a bit to 'soupy' for me too, so next time I will only use 1 cup of water in my chicken broth mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoochie Mamma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I used oyster sauce instead of fish sauce and creole seasoning and red pepper flakes instead of cayenne and it was fantastic! Definitely would recommend doing this recipe! It's not too spicy and is similar to an African peanut chicken dish I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jrbrandenb
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My husband said this "blew it out of the park." It was very yummy. I couldn't find bean sprouts so I put shredded carrots in. I only used half the heat and substituted chicken broth instead of beef. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
That is easy and delicious. This will go into my regular rotation of meals. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wizardofohms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Everyone but one kid loves this however I still have not gotten the noodles done perfectly. This is not authentic, but as the title says a Fusion. I've tried other Pad Thai recipes and this is the one the rest of the family likes the most. I'll keep trying this and new ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was my first time making Chicken pad Thai. My family loved it. And it was so easy to follow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States