Joe's Fusion Chicken Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I used oyster sauce instead of fish sauce and creole seasoning and red pepper flakes instead of cayenne and it was fantastic! Definitely would recommend doing this recipe! It's not too spicy and is similar to an African peanut chicken dish I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jrbrandenb
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My husband said this "blew it out of the park." It was very yummy. I couldn't find bean sprouts so I put shredded carrots in. I only used half the heat and substituted chicken broth instead of beef. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
That is easy and delicious. This will go into my regular rotation of meals. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wizardofohms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This turned out great! Based on other reviews, we reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and only used about 2/3 of a package of rice noodles. We probably could have reduced the sugar a little bit more. I also added soy sauce to the sauce which I think it needed. We used chicken broth instead of beef broth. We didn't have green onions or cilantro to put on top like traditional pad Thai, but we did top it with crushed peanuts. This was amazing for our first attempt at pad Thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Everyone but one kid loves this however I still have not gotten the noodles done perfectly. This is not authentic, but as the title says a Fusion. I've tried other Pad Thai recipes and this is the one the rest of the family likes the most. I'll keep trying this and new ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was my first time making Chicken pad Thai. My family loved it. And it was so easy to follow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This took a lot of prep. I followed the recipe with two exceptions - I used udon noodles in place of rice noodles and omitted the cayenne since I have kiddos. It was pretty good. One kid liked it and the other didn't. There also seemed to be a lot of sauce so if I make this again I may have to reduce the beef broth to only 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is the best pad thai recipe that I have found. I did make a couple changes based on looking at other pad thai recipes and personal taste. I used rice wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar because it is what I had in the pantry. I also used a tablespoon of lime juice in place of one of the tablespoons of vinegar and added a little bit of soy sauce to cut the sweetness. I think next time I will use honey or agave in place of half of the sugar. I added quite a bit of red pepper flakes and some sriracha because we like it hot! Otherwise, this is a wonderful recipe....a great basic pad thai recipe that you can amend to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
4.5 stars from me -- I might reduce the sugar just a bit, and use 2T of soynut butter instead of one. Then again, I made a *lot* of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made it according to the directions but didn't have any fish sauce so used oyster sauce. It was all delicious. Might cut down a bit on the cayenne next time only because my kids thought it was a bit spicy although I thought that it had a the perfect balance of spice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States