Joe's Fusion Chicken Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Mmm good stuff. I added carrots because I like them and had an open box of chicken stock so I used that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This recipe is SO GOOD! Also, very simple for someone who knows nothing about Thai food to follow, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
i loved this,followed the recipe to a T and it was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Was awesome! Great combination of flavors. Left overs were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYMBNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Didn't have all the ingredients, so I had to improvise. Also, used gluten free noodles. I sautéed the garlic, put canned chicken in (to save time), stirred in an egg, mixed in peanut butter, poured over cooked noodles, stirred in white vinegar, a bit of walnut oil, added chives, sugar, salt & pepper. Was really delicious. Didn't mean to change it, but it sounded so good, I had to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this nearly as written, and we think it's a keeper. I discovered I had no fish sauce (where did it go?), but even without it, my family and I really enjoyed the mix of flavors. We will be using this recipe again. Thank you, Joe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was very easy to make and delicious!! A bit spicy due to the cayenne so adjust accordingly if you are sensitive to heat. I only ended up using half of the noodles and an entire bag of bean sprouts, probably 1 1/2-2cups. It was enough for 5-6 people so I couldn't picture putting more noodles in there. I had a handful of spinach I wanted to get rid of so I threw it in there too at the end. I hated the smell of the fish sauce on its own but it worked great with the other ingredients. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! I made 3 changes-2 for health and 1 for personal preference-but I'd bet the original recipe is just as awesome. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and only 1/2 tsp cayanne pepper so it wouldn't be too hot for my kids (3 & 1). Again, it is FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Although probably not very authentic, it had a great flavor! Be careful not to overcook the rice noodles or they become mushy. I also added cilantro, and sprinkled it with lime juice before serving. It would also benefit from some crushed peanuts on top and shrimp stirred through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Now one of my favorites. Crushed unsalted peanuts and the green onions finish it nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States