Joe's Fusion Chicken Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Mmm good stuff. I added carrots because I like them and had an open box of chicken stock so I used that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was very easy to make and delicious!! A bit spicy due to the cayenne so adjust accordingly if you are sensitive to heat. I only ended up using half of the noodles and an entire bag of bean sprouts, probably 1 1/2-2cups. It was enough for 5-6 people so I couldn't picture putting more noodles in there. I had a handful of spinach I wanted to get rid of so I threw it in there too at the end. I hated the smell of the fish sauce on its own but it worked great with the other ingredients. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Was awesome! Great combination of flavors. Left overs were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYMBNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Now one of my favorites. Crushed unsalted peanuts and the green onions finish it nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
i loved this,followed the recipe to a T and it was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This recipe is SO GOOD! Also, very simple for someone who knows nothing about Thai food to follow, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Didn't have all the ingredients, so I had to improvise. Also, used gluten free noodles. I sautéed the garlic, put canned chicken in (to save time), stirred in an egg, mixed in peanut butter, poured over cooked noodles, stirred in white vinegar, a bit of walnut oil, added chives, sugar, salt & pepper. Was really delicious. Didn't mean to change it, but it sounded so good, I had to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this nearly as written, and we think it's a keeper. I discovered I had no fish sauce (where did it go?), but even without it, my family and I really enjoyed the mix of flavors. We will be using this recipe again. Thank you, Joe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! I made 3 changes-2 for health and 1 for personal preference-but I'd bet the original recipe is just as awesome. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and only 1/2 tsp cayanne pepper so it wouldn't be too hot for my kids (3 & 1). Again, it is FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Although probably not very authentic, it had a great flavor! Be careful not to overcook the rice noodles or they become mushy. I also added cilantro, and sprinkled it with lime juice before serving. It would also benefit from some crushed peanuts on top and shrimp stirred through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States