Joe's Fusion Chicken Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
4.5 stars from me -- I might reduce the sugar just a bit, and use 2T of soynut butter instead of one. Then again, I made a *lot* of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made it according to the directions but didn't have any fish sauce so used oyster sauce. It was all delicious. Might cut down a bit on the cayenne next time only because my kids thought it was a bit spicy although I thought that it had a the perfect balance of spice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Really, I'd give this 4.5 stars... almost perfect! I've been searching and searching for a pad thai recipe that tastes like restaurant pad thai. This is the closest I've ever come. I followed the directions exactly just cut the cayenne in half since I have young kids and used rice wine vinegar. I liked the consistency and the flavor was good. I sprinkled lime juice and crushed peanuts on top which I highly recommend. Next time I think I'll put lime juice into the sauce as well. That might be the one flavor missing for me. Oh, and this makes a large amount. I couldn't fit it all in my skillet so when adding everything together at the end, I had to switch to a larger pot. Next time I'll know, and there will definitely be a next time that I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Now one of my favorites. Crushed unsalted peanuts and the green onions finish it nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Demaris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I added 1/2 teaspoon each of salt and pepper. Next time, I'll double the peanut butter and bean sprouts. Cilantro would have been a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garrett Dowdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Although probably not very authentic, it had a great flavor! Be careful not to overcook the rice noodles or they become mushy. I also added cilantro, and sprinkled it with lime juice before serving. It would also benefit from some crushed peanuts on top and shrimp stirred through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! I made 3 changes-2 for health and 1 for personal preference-but I'd bet the original recipe is just as awesome. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and only 1/2 tsp cayanne pepper so it wouldn't be too hot for my kids (3 & 1). Again, it is FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
A little on the sweet side for me but overall pretty tasty and quick to prepare. Great weeknight dinner. *reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and fish sauce to 5 tbsps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this nearly as written, and we think it's a keeper. I discovered I had no fish sauce (where did it go?), but even without it, my family and I really enjoyed the mix of flavors. We will be using this recipe again. Thank you, Joe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was very easy to make and delicious!! A bit spicy due to the cayenne so adjust accordingly if you are sensitive to heat. I only ended up using half of the noodles and an entire bag of bean sprouts, probably 1 1/2-2cups. It was enough for 5-6 people so I couldn't picture putting more noodles in there. I had a handful of spinach I wanted to get rid of so I threw it in there too at the end. I hated the smell of the fish sauce on its own but it worked great with the other ingredients. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States