Joe's Favorite Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Was very different but I enjoyed it!!Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
There is a good bit of liquid in this recipe. That should be apparent to anyone trying it. The bread crumbs are a must because of it. Even with the bread, the meat mixture is very soft. I tossed one burger on the grill to see what would happen. It started to stick and fall apart right away. I ended up grilling these on non-stick foil over high heat. I agree with the reviewer who said these grill better when you begin with frozen patties. Freezing would certainly keep them from falling apart. The flavor of these is good. The texture is different from a plain burger. Don't expect it to be the same and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
tried this recipe over the weekend and followed it to the letter, tasted just like a meatloaf, nothing special to it at all, It stayed together great on the grill , just not the taste I was hoping for. I will not try this recipe again or recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Couldn't get anything to stick together. Didn't even make decent meat loaf. What we did eat in a meat loaf had WAY to much green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
loved them! They turned out great on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Take it from me...Cooking T...nobody wants a meat loaf burger...thats not a good old-fashioned greasy hamburger. I promise you...if you ever need to know what a great old-fashioned hamburger and fresh cut fries and ice cream shakes...check out J.G.s in dallas, texas....now thats a burger...its all in the seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. HOWEVER, I can see why people have commented on it the way they have. When you blend up all the ingredients,it is a lot of liquid to add to just 2 pounds of ground beef. I was having a large party and I added it to 7 POUNDS of ground beef. I let it sit longer in the fridge too. It didn't dilute the flavor and the meat was formed into patties that stuck together just fine. I really didn't even need the bread cumbs, but I added them just as a precaution. Everyone LOVED them. They were juicy and very flavorful. Thanks a lot!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This was really good and easy .... Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
There is too much liquid in the recipe for the amount of beef. Thumbs down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Well what can I say. They were good, but there was nothing extra special about these. It was a lot more trouble to make than the reward of the final product. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States