Joel's Jerk Chicken Pineapple Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
After reading reviews, I decreased the cinnamon and red pepper. Also added sliced mushrooms, a diced red bell pepper, and more pineapple juice + cornstarch to make a sauce. Came out wonderfully flavored (and the red pepper was a welcome touch of color) and not too spicy. Served over brown rice. Will make again, using 2 bell peppers in different colors, and maybe a sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
this recipe was really really great! my family loved it.I read a couple of the reviews before i made it and just put half as much cinnamon. I cut the chicken breast in big cubes and and made sure it was cooked before i added the ingredients, then i continued to cook it on medium to medium high, so it wouldn't be too soupy, and it came out great. Easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammyphat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I made a few changes - more brown sugar and jerk seasoning. I also added some flour to thicken the sauce. Served over rice, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
great over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Way too much cinnamon. In fact, if I make this dish again, I would probably leave it out completely. Pretty spicy. Also good leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Easy to make! Great flavor! I served mine over white rice - it was delicious! I think that next time I'll try carmelizing a sweet onion and tossing it in the mix too!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
As most of my reviews show, I tend to give "high" ratings based on recipes. There's very little we don't like. However, this one just did NOTHING for us. This dish was entirely too spicy and had almost no liquid at all...(the liquid from the pineapples wasn't nearly enough) I'm not sure where we could have gone wrong with it, but it wasn't a keeper for us...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica-Rabbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This sounded so odd I had to try it. We liked it a lot. I used jerk flavored marinade and that worked great. It definitely had a kick but the pineapple was a good combination with that. I used spaghetti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I would rate this a 4.5. I gave it a 4 since I had to make small adjustments to the recipe as the other reviewers mentioned. It was very good, I just wish I had seen the recommendation to serve with rice before hand. The entire time I was eating it I was wishing I had rice to go with it. The sauce thickness was perfect, just a little runny so the noodles (& rice) can soak up some of the goodness too. I used less than half of the cinnamon and thought that worked perfectly. Next time I'll also cut back the red pepper by half and add a diced red pepper for some color. I like spicy, but was just a tad too much and if I had been cooking it for others, I'm sure their mouths would have been on fire. Good job Joel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I really liked this recipe. The family thought it was a bit too spicy though. Next time I make this I will cut down the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States