Joel's Jerk Chicken Pineapple Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Way too much cinnamon. In fact, if I make this dish again, I would probably leave it out completely. Pretty spicy. Also good leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
After reading reviews, I decreased the cinnamon and red pepper. Also added sliced mushrooms, a diced red bell pepper, and more pineapple juice + cornstarch to make a sauce. Came out wonderfully flavored (and the red pepper was a welcome touch of color) and not too spicy. Served over brown rice. Will make again, using 2 bell peppers in different colors, and maybe a sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Fantastic!! Very easy to fix and the family loved it. A little spicy but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very yummy with a great mixture of sweet and spicy. One of my new favorite chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I made a few changes - more brown sugar and jerk seasoning. I also added some flour to thicken the sauce. Served over rice, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
great over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I've tried many recipes from this website and this was the first one I didn't care for. There was entirely too much cinnamon, and I did not care for the smell of this dish. I give it a two thumbs down. Sorry Joel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KC
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Love the assortment of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
As most of my reviews show, I tend to give "high" ratings based on recipes. There's very little we don't like. However, this one just did NOTHING for us. This dish was entirely too spicy and had almost no liquid at all...(the liquid from the pineapples wasn't nearly enough) I'm not sure where we could have gone wrong with it, but it wasn't a keeper for us...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica-Rabbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Easy to make! Great flavor! I served mine over white rice - it was delicious! I think that next time I'll try carmelizing a sweet onion and tossing it in the mix too!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States