Joel's Jerk Chicken Pineapple Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was very good and different from my normal faire. I followed others' comments and only added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon, added a red pepper and an onion, and served it over rice. Also, I don't know if it was my seasoning mix, which was the Pampered Chef Jamaican Jerk Rub, but it was plenty spicy without the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I Made this on it's own (No Pasta) and it was really tasty with a little pita bread and Hummus on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was good. I took the advice of others and only added a dash of cinnamon. My only problem was it didn't make much sauce. I might add some coconut milk next time to make it saucier. Very good flavors though. I will try again and make a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I doubled the recipe and this was really good. I made it with brown rice. I read that there was too much liquid in some reviews so I simmered longer and that was a mistake. There wasn't enough liquid so next time I will follow the review exactly. Also - very spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, as I always do with a new recipe, and found that it needed to have more sauce. I later read TanjoJo's review and believe I would have been more pleased with the recipe had I used the her suggestion to add more sauce using the ingredients she used. This does seem to go with rice better, and that is what I used. Could not find dry Jerk seasoning in the stores, so I found a recipe for it on the web through Google. The seasoning itself, and the other ingredients in the recipe, including the cinnamon, were pleasing to us, but then, we like cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only difference was I cut in half both the cinnamon and the red pepper flake as some reviewers suggested. It was perfect. Sweet, and complex, with just the right amount of spice. Also, it was fantastically easy and fast. I served it over couscous so total cook time was about 30 min, including the 5 min for the couscous. This will become a common dish in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I made this for my husband last night. He says "add to the top 10 list". Of course, store didn't have coconut, so they had some kind of canned coconut juice. Used that, some onion powder, garlic powder, McCormick Grill Mates Cinnamon Chipotle rub, and made more liquid using some powdered chicken broth, water, the coconut juice and corn starch. After the pepper and onions were cooked, added that until thick and then put the cooked chicken back in. Seemed to go better with rice, so I used rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I followed the advice of another review and didn't add as much cinnamon and more pineapple juice. It was delicious!!! I will definitely make this again and add some more veggies. Thanks for such an easy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Quite tasty, but it seemed to be missing a little something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
this recipe was really really great! my family loved it.I read a couple of the reviews before i made it and just put half as much cinnamon. I cut the chicken breast in big cubes and and made sure it was cooked before i added the ingredients, then i continued to cook it on medium to medium high, so it wouldn't be too soupy, and it came out great. Easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammyphat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States