Joel's Jerk Chicken Pineapple Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I really liked this recipe. The family thought it was a bit too spicy though. Next time I make this I will cut down the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by tont0r
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
After reading the other reviews, I took their advice and dropped the amount of cinnamon and adding more pineapple. Turned out great! I threw in a little corn starch to thicken the sauce and used rice instead of pasta. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I love this recipe! The only change I have made when cooking it is switching the pasta for rice (Jasmine is the best!) or orzo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
A party in my mouth!! This dish is so totally delicious, it is packed with flavors that burst in your mouth! I made 2 changes...I could not find jerk seasoning anywhere, so I used KC Masterpiece Caribbean Jerk marinade instead. I marinated the 2 chicken breasts in it overnight. The other change I made was that I doubled all of the other ingredients to have lots of sauce for the whole wheat angle hair pasta noodles (added a little cornstarch to ticken it up). LOVED IT! I did not cut back on anything, loved the cinnamon and pepper flavors combined. Just delicous, my husband said it was a 'keeper'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This recipe was great and easy to prepare. I ran out of jerk seasoning so I used creole seasoning instead. Based on other reviews did cut down on amount of cinnamon but found the amount of liquid was good if simmered for just the right amount of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Simple to make, my husband loved it! He doesn't like pasta so I used brown jasmine rice instead. I marinated the chicken for about 20 minutes in lime juice and followed the advice of others to cut back a bit on the cinnamon. Will make again the same way but add some veggies such as bell pepper and shredded carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYD203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made this recipe as written other than adding a little less of the red pepper flakes. I thought it had amazing flavor! It was spicy and sweet, really, really good. The only negatives were that it was too spicy for my kids and I would serve it with brown rice instead of noodles next time. I think the sauce would flavor the rice nicely and it somehow didn't seem to go with noodles. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
this recipe was delicious and a huge hit! i altered it a little by marinating the chicken in coconut milk for about an hour and then i cooked the chicken in the COCONUT MILK INSTEAD OF OIL. after i cooked the chicken for about 8 min in a skillet on high i added my other ingredients (minus the jerk seasoning) and cooked in the skillet on low for about an hour. the coconut milk made it very juicy and gave it a little bit more sauce. i served it over white rice and it was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
we added the red peppers like others and cut cinnamon in half. next time i would add onions too for some extra textures. we served over brown rice. overall a really nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe a few weeks ago, and have been loving it ever since. Per other's comments I've made a few changes, like adding in mushrooms, onions and peppers (which I almost always use when cooking) while cooking the chicken, use a chicken stock cube, rice instead of pasta and add in the herbs and spices while cooking the chicken. I find this dish has a great Cajun feel to it, which is a nice change compared to the Curry/Chillis I've been eating recently. All in all I love this dish. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States