Joel's Jerk Chicken Pineapple Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Good recipe we'll be adding to the standard mix. Cut the cinnamon in half based on advice of other reviewers, and created jerk seasoning on-the-fly by using rough proportions from All Recipes. We did this with vegeterian chicken substitue over coconut rice. Yum. Even non-vegetarian husband loved it and wants to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This recipes had a good flavor to it. But the combination with the coco flakes is a no....next time leave out the coconut. Also followed other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
was just a tad too spicy between the jerk and red pepper; would cut the red pepper in half. On the cinnamon many have discussed/cut back: it didn't bother me but it did bother my daughter...said she didn't like her pineapple to taste like cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was really awesome! I added 1/2 teaspoon of ginger and instead of chili powder I increased the jerk seasoning to 1 1/2. I also added Browning which gave the dish a nice color. I served over white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very good. Only thing I did different was mix some chicken broth with corn starch to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Taking the advise of other, I cut the cinnamon in half & added more brown sugar. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
What a lovely new combination of ingredients! This is a keeper as is and your guests will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Very good recipe, though I made a couple changes. I added a clove of garlic (minced) to the chicken along with the spices and sauteed for a minute before adding the pineapple to develop their flavor. I used fresh pineapple and didn't have enough juice for a sauce, so I added about a cup of apple juice (it's what I had on hand). Didn't have flaked coconut or coconut milk, so I cheated and added coconut extract. Added some chopped green onions for color/freshness at the end along with some cornstarch to thicken the sauce and served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchcityhomes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I didn't think that there was much flavor with this dish. I did follow other reviews & used less cinnamon. I don't know if that had anything to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I would rate this a 4.5. I gave it a 4 since I had to make small adjustments to the recipe as the other reviewers mentioned. It was very good, I just wish I had seen the recommendation to serve with rice before hand. The entire time I was eating it I was wishing I had rice to go with it. The sauce thickness was perfect, just a little runny so the noodles (& rice) can soak up some of the goodness too. I used less than half of the cinnamon and thought that worked perfectly. Next time I'll also cut back the red pepper by half and add a diced red pepper for some color. I like spicy, but was just a tad too much and if I had been cooking it for others, I'm sure their mouths would have been on fire. Good job Joel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States