Joel's Jerk Chicken Pineapple Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Would cut back chili powder and pepper flakes a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfreemer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Pretty tasty, new family favorite! I like a ton of flavor so I generally double most spices (made our own jerk seasoning without the cayenne since my daughter couldn't do too much heat) and started adding a diced onion and green pepper just to stretch the serving size and get more veggies in. Also, fresh pineapple works great, but you may want to add a bit more brown sugar to taste since it doesn't have as much juice to sweeten the batch. We usually serve it with rice, but again...personal preference. Great recipe as is and fun to experiment with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
one of the few meals ive made in recent memory that ive actually been able to eat my entire serving of and go back for more. seriously enjoyed this. served it over some coconut lime rice instead of pasta because thats just weird... and used a 20oz can of pineapple chunks in juice instead of 8oz, eyeballed the spices, used less cinnamon than called for. perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I followed others suggestions of cutting the cinn in 1/2 and my family doesn't like spicy food like I do so I left out the red pepper. I served with rice instead of pasta & my family gave it a 4.5. Even my picky eater really liked it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Different but good!, I did mine in the slow cooker, browning the chicken in a skillet with the olive oil, and then I put it in the slow cooker with the mushrooms & added some water to help keep the chicken moist, and the last 2 hours I put in the pineapple, I did like others had mention and cut back on the cinnamon and used just a pinch, I also put in some small chopped up onions and green peppers. Very good on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coronagirl89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made this with coconut rice and it was fantastic! I cut the cinnamon in half and added onion, green peppers, and mushrooms. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I made this to the recipe with the addition of 1/2 sliced fresh jalepeno and 1/2 red bell pepper chopped, and the juice of one lime at the end. Very Good! Yes, as others have said, reduce the cinnamon. I dont think the shredded coconut does much for the dish. Next time I will leave it out and add a half can of coconut milk and a tablespoon of hot red curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This recipe was just alright, I wouldn't make it again. The sauce was not thick enough, and was overly sweet. It was salvaged with some soy sauce and chili paste to add a balance of salt and spiciness, but we did not enjoy it as much as we would have hoped to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DutchDustin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Good recipe we'll be adding to the standard mix. Cut the cinnamon in half based on advice of other reviewers, and created jerk seasoning on-the-fly by using rough proportions from All Recipes. We did this with vegeterian chicken substitue over coconut rice. Yum. Even non-vegetarian husband loved it and wants to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This recipes had a good flavor to it. But the combination with the coco flakes is a no....next time leave out the coconut. Also followed other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States