Jodi's Marinated Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This was okay but I won't make it again. I liked it well enough that I ate my portion, but my husband hated it. I expected the mustard to give it more tang, but it wasn't tangy at all. It tasted like pure sugar and A LOT of oil. Cutting down on the oil by half would probably improve it a lot, but it would still be just way too sweet. I did like the decorative effect of the poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
It was good but I only used half of the marinade-it was so much oil. Next time I will definitely cut down on the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
This recipe is delicious and quite flexible. I used baby carrots and green, red, and yellow pepper strips and all marinated very nicely. It was very popular with my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Everybody in my family loved these veggies,especially my son's vegetarian girl friend.Great way to use your garden vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
YUM YUM YUM!!! This recipe is fabulous. I made the marinade according to others' recommendations. I cut the sugar and the oil in half, and it was PERFECT. You can definitely tast the sugar so half is without a doubt enough. I'm sure if you're eating sugar free (I am but since I am bringing this to a pot luck I didn't want to experiment just now) you could make it with Equal or similar. Because I didn't notice this is supposed to marinade overnight, and since mine will only marinate for a couple of hours, I didn't add the onions or the mushrooms. However I did a LARGE head of cauliflower and almost 2 heads of broccoli (my fave), 2 stalks of celery, and took someone else's suggestion and did one red, yellow and gr. pepper. And that's it! It's truly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Great recipe - definitely a repeater and oh so easy. A big hit with potluck crowd and hubby. I used a frozen veggie blend and less oil and sugar as suggested in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
Great Marinated Veggies! Hubby ate more than anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
This was easy to put together and has a nice sort of sweet and sour flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I made this for Easter dinner, and everyone went back for seconds and thirds of this tasty dish! I will use the sauce for salad dressing, too. I found that using a wire whisk to combine the dressing made it easy to create suspension between the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Price, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
What a great and versatile way to use veggies! I loved this recipe and so did every other veggie lover at my dinner party. The recipe is simple and you can add just about any kind of vegetable you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMexicoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States