Joan's Famous Mondel Brodt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
My dad requested biscotti, so I quickly chose this recipe and presented the cookies as a Christmas gift (after sampling several myself with hot coffee!). I substituted vanilla extract for the orange and used sliced almonds and semi-sweet chocolate chips rather than walnuts. Absolutely delicious; they came out perfectly. This will definitely become one of my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is a great basic recipe. The first time I made it, I thought it tasted a little too oily, so I cut the oil to 1/2 cup and used 1/4 cup of butter for the flavor. I also added 1/4 tsp of salt. I did not have orange extract, so I used lemon instead with some lemon and orange zest and poppy seeds. I love recipes like this that you can change around each time you make them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is an excellent recipe and mine gets gobbled up right away. I use almonds for a traditional Mondel Brodt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
My boyfriend and I are addicted to these cookies. They are tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Excellent recipe! Even my picky-eater boyfriend loved this, I coudn't believe it! Simple to make, even easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I used lemon extract with a little lemon zest. They are so good and simple. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thenettiep

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Excellent shortbread type cookie. I like a strong orange flavor, so added 1 T of orange zest. Next time I will add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Fantastic! Not too sweet, and they came out crunchy--with extra baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Great recipe - I've made it twice with great success both times. I like to add a cup of chocolate chips to the batter in place of walnuts for an even sweeter treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Easy to make, quick and delicious. Easy to also make your on revisions, like I used dried cranberries. Will definately make again. My mom loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States