Joan's Famous Mondel Brodt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
DELICIOUS soft biscotti! I used chocolate chips, 1 tsp almond and 1 tsp vanilla extract and it was sensational! I gave two of the loaves away and I'm wishing I would've kept one because I ate one for dinner and another the following day. These are dangerously good! I will try lemon extract and poppy seeds in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I baked a little longer for extra crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
These cookies are delicious very much like a biscotti Followed recipe exact except I use anise extract instead of orange because thats what I had on hand.I only bake once because thats the way I like biscotti and like I said these are like biscotti. I think next time I make these a combination of almond extract and dried cranberries would be good. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I really enjoy these. A little softer than the biscotti recipes I normally use, but still very good. Great with either tea or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Excellent! I added cranberries which gave it a nice touch. I substituted applesauce for oil and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Pretty good mondel bread. It was the first time I made it so I had my friend that is Jewish try it and let me know if it was good, and she said it tastes like the one her grandmother made, so it past the test...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rasberri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very easy to make and tasty. I like how easy it is to eat. I added a change for the second bake and dusted the slices with cinnamon sugar to give a slightly sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Good for dunking in coffee or hot chocolate. Alone they are not that great. If I were to make them again, I would use a different type of nut (pecans) and add some dried fruit or chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is a good recipe but a bit bland. Next time I would add orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Everyone loved these. I used pecans and craisins and then left some plain, dipped some ends in chocolate and then drizzled some with chocolate. My loaves took 5 minutes longer to bake...i had them a little closer than 3 inches, maybe that's why. The dough is a little dry and crumbly with the stuff in it so to make your loaves...place a ball of dough onto plastic wrap and wrap losely like a burrito ,,then roll it to log shape and remove plastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States