Joanie's Pesach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Scrumptious! I used Belgian chocolate and will make it again and often. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
They tasted horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
For a passover brownie recipe, this was really exceptional. People were remarking how incredibly moist these were, and adding the chocolate chips in was a real surprise plus to them. Definitely on the menu for next year's seder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have made theses brownies for several years now and they are ALWAYS a hit; very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Great recipe and always a hit! Put in chocolate chips and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARBSKYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This are really good. My Jewish relatives loved them and were shocked that they were kosher for passover. I think I added a little too much salt, and I could taste it, but no one else seemed to notice. I'll just be extra careful when measuring the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Probably 5 stars for a Passover recipe and 3 for a regular one so I give it 4. :-) Followed directions except to use a 9x9 and cook for 5 minutes less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Yummy, my family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This is great for Pesach. I don't use matzo meal so I just sub in extra potato starch for it. Much tastier and cheaper than store bought. I plan on making it again this holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These were wonderful. My family were surprised how "normal" they tasted! People kept sneaking more after the table was cleared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States