Joanie's Pesach Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
made these for last nights seder and they were awesome!! would not change a thing - great just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This was amazing! That is all that I can say! Congradulations on finding such a good passover recipie! I think that I will use this even after passover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These were wonderful. My family were surprised how "normal" they tasted! People kept sneaking more after the table was cleared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This is great for Pesach. I don't use matzo meal so I just sub in extra potato starch for it. Much tastier and cheaper than store bought. I plan on making it again this holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Yummy, my family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Great recipe and always a hit! Put in chocolate chips and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARBSKYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have made theses brownies for several years now and they are ALWAYS a hit; very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
For a passover brownie recipe, this was really exceptional. People were remarking how incredibly moist these were, and adding the chocolate chips in was a real surprise plus to them. Definitely on the menu for next year's seder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was the best Passover dessert ever. The only difficulty was getting it out of the pan. Wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Probably 5 stars for a Passover recipe and 3 for a regular one so I give it 4. :-) Followed directions except to use a 9x9 and cook for 5 minutes less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States