Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I have made these several times, and we all love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kj421

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
YUMM YUMMM!!! These were awesome banana muffins. Very moist! I found it ironic that my nickname is Jo Jo...The only thing I changed was that I double the recipe, and instead of adding the 4 cups of flour I added 3 cups flour and 1 cup oats. They made the muffins a little hearty and added some fiber. Definately try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Loved these muffins! Nice and moist with a great banana flavor. I used 2 large over ripe banana's that I had to use up. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla and only used 1/2 tsp of cinnamon which was perfect. Any more would have been too much. Mine were perfectly done at 20 minutes, so watch your baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Tastes delicious! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Really the best muffins recipe I´ve ever tasted. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These muffins are great. I did change a couple of things...1 1/2 cup of white flour and 2 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and used splenda instead of the sugar ( just to make it a little healthier.) My daughters loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe for banana muffins.I accidentally ate 11 of them over a day and a half to my daughters disappointment as she loved the only "ONE" she got. I did add two more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Wow! I have tried several banana muffin receipes and so far this one is the ace! The hint on cinnamon is wonderful. I also added pecans to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
DH says they were good & moist, but not enough bananna flavor....next time will use 4 bananna's. I used 3 my 1st try. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These are by far the easiest and best banana muffins.I got 11 giant muffins from this recipe.Will be making these again.Thanks JoJo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States