Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Really the best muffins recipe I´ve ever tasted. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These muffins are great. I did change a couple of things...1 1/2 cup of white flour and 2 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and used splenda instead of the sugar ( just to make it a little healthier.) My daughters loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe for banana muffins.I accidentally ate 11 of them over a day and a half to my daughters disappointment as she loved the only "ONE" she got. I did add two more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Wow! I have tried several banana muffin receipes and so far this one is the ace! The hint on cinnamon is wonderful. I also added pecans to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
DH says they were good & moist, but not enough bananna flavor....next time will use 4 bananna's. I used 3 my 1st try. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These are by far the easiest and best banana muffins.I got 11 giant muffins from this recipe.Will be making these again.Thanks JoJo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
pretty yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I have now made this recipe 8 times. I didn't make muffins though. I made it into bread. I followed everything to a tee except I added in 2 tablespoons of vanilla. Without or without this is an amazing recipe! My family and friends adore it! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I usually follow recipes perfectly, but lately, I've been trying to make things a little healthier. I followed the root of the recipe,, but I just made healthier subs. For example, I used half w.w flour and half regular. Also, used same amount of unsweetened apple sauce instead of butter. That's it! Other than that, followed the recipe well. Came out sooo moist and delicious. Even the kids really loved it. You wouldn't be able to tell that this was a slightly healthier version! Thanks for sharing, so easy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These muffins are delicious! My roommates loved them and left me lovely notes on our fridge telling me how awesome they are! I didn't have to bake them for as long as it called for tho. Probably only about 20-25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lildietitian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States