Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is the best! Kids love. Have been making it for years. Made it with butter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very moist! I only had 2 small, ripe bananas, so I used an old trick told to me years ago by a friend. I bought a 6oz. jar of baby food bananas and added that to my 2 mashed bananas. We also threw in some walnuts. Very good muffins with wonderful flavor! Hint: I use baby food carrots when making my carrot cakes also. I haven't shredded a carrot in YEARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
These muffins were SO yummy! As others suggested, I added 1 tsp. of vanilla. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINDENISE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was very easy! I cut the recipe in half. ( I only had one overly ripe banana.) Also, I threw in some extra chocolate chips that I had laying around. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
To health it up for my preschooler, I replaced 1/4c of flour with whole wheat. Added 1 tbs flax meal and used applesauce instead of margarine. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Again, like others, I added Vanilla, but also added an extra mashed banana. I like to be sure the bananas are VERY ripe, they seem to make the muffins soooo moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Yummy and very easy to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LERIN26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These were delicious- will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I have been trying a bunch of different banana muffin recipes lately and I really liked this one. We were out of milk so I added a bit of plain yogurt. I also added just a bit of vanilla. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
These are really good. They are lighter and fluffier than a typical banana bread muffin but have really good banana flavor. I added a bit of nutmeg and cloves and it was good. I only had one small banana on hand so I halved the recipe and added unsweetened applesauce to round it out to 1/2 cup. This worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States