Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is a very good recipe. It is simple, but very tasty. I made this tonight and it was very simple. The muffins cooked up nicely in 20 minutes. I would not cook them any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I just made these and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
these are quite good. i had to sub shortening for the butter since i only have a light butter spread which i don't think would have worked well in muffins. anyway i added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and frosted with a cream cheese icing. yum yum yum. only complaint is i think the cook time is tooo long. 20 mins tops is good. my first batch was a little crispy around the edges, i should have checked them earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is the best! Kids love. Have been making it for years. Made it with butter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very moist! I only had 2 small, ripe bananas, so I used an old trick told to me years ago by a friend. I bought a 6oz. jar of baby food bananas and added that to my 2 mashed bananas. We also threw in some walnuts. Very good muffins with wonderful flavor! Hint: I use baby food carrots when making my carrot cakes also. I haven't shredded a carrot in YEARS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
These muffins were SO yummy! As others suggested, I added 1 tsp. of vanilla. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINDENISE21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was very easy! I cut the recipe in half. ( I only had one overly ripe banana.) Also, I threw in some extra chocolate chips that I had laying around. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
To health it up for my preschooler, I replaced 1/4c of flour with whole wheat. Added 1 tbs flax meal and used applesauce instead of margarine. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Again, like others, I added Vanilla, but also added an extra mashed banana. I like to be sure the bananas are VERY ripe, they seem to make the muffins soooo moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Yummy and very easy to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chartier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States