Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I just made a batch of these and they came out so MOIST and DELICIOUS! I did make some changes based on other reviewers comments. Here are mine: Added 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, 1/4 cup choc.chps. Decreased to 1/2 tsp. cinnamon Used 4 mashed bananas Baked for less time (start checking @ 20 mins.) Filled muffins cups with lg ice cream scoop, perfect portions every time! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I followed the other reviews - I added applesauce instead of butter. A bit too dry and not enough banana flavor for us :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atlasnamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I was in search for a quick muffin recipe to make this morning for my parent's 35th wedding anniversary. I loved how I actually had all the ingredients for this recipe in my kitchen. The recipe was super easy to make. I cut the recipe in half to 9 servings, used 1 cup of mashed bananas instead of 1/2 cup, added some chopped walnuts, and a little bit of vanilla extract. They turned out so GREAT! They were moist and had amazing flavor for such a simple recipe. My parents loved it! Thanks for posting this recipe Jo Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Very easy to make. My husband is sleeping in this morning, so I had some extra time to make these for breakfast. They were moist and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanna be cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Tons of flavor, simple enough for the kids to help with and easily modified a bit. I increased the bananas to 1.5 cups without any other changes and they were wonderfully moist and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I'd give this recipe 10 stars if I could. This recipe is great! You can alter easily, just stick to the basics. The muffins turn out great! They were soft, moist, and wonderful! I added some walnuts, which gave it more flavor. You can also add raisins, dried berries, or any ingredient that you often find in muffins. I added extra bananas, some extra flour to make up for the extra bananas, and some extra baking soda and baking powder to make a bigger load. I didn't even measure or use the calculating option. I was having a feeling that it won't turn out good, but actually turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
These are great! I did change a few things. I used 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of quick oats in place of 1 cup of reg. flour. I also cut the butter in half and used a 6 oz. container of vanilla yogurt. For the sugar I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown. Added a pinch of nutmeg and a sprinkle of brown sugar on the tops. Just trying to make it a bit healthier so I don't feel so bad handing one to my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is a very good recipe. It is simple, but very tasty. I made this tonight and it was very simple. The muffins cooked up nicely in 20 minutes. I would not cook them any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I just made these and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
these are quite good. i had to sub shortening for the butter since i only have a light butter spread which i don't think would have worked well in muffins. anyway i added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and frosted with a cream cheese icing. yum yum yum. only complaint is i think the cook time is tooo long. 20 mins tops is good. my first batch was a little crispy around the edges, i should have checked them earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States