Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by pastrychefsam
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These muffins are so great! The cinnamon makes them taste delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastrychefsam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I liked these very much. I followed the recipe exactly. I used two bananas which yielded 1 scant cup of mashed bananas, I think next time I will use three for more banana flavor and moistness. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
i used some whole wheat flour and add flax to it to make it a bit healthier great muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I have been looking for a good banana bread or muffin recipe for a long time. I made this one and loved it. I added a tsp of vanilla and added some pecans. It was delicious. This is definitely a recipe I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
easy to make & smells fantastic, I added choc chips as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mazzelsha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I substituted apple sauce for the margarine and half a cup of eggbeaters for the eggs to try and cut back on bad fats. I also didn't use cinnamon since i was out. But these turned out great. If the recipe can withstand me butchering it I'm thinking it's a good one. I only had to bake them for 25mins. I would recommend starting there since they baked fairly quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
my daughter loved these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Wow! These are great. I did alter the first 4 ingredients: 1/2 cup all purpose flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat, 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, 3 bananas (because I wanted to use up the black bananas), and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesause in place of the margarine. I also added a dash of nutmeg and 1 tsp of vanilla. A few weeks ago, I made the Banana Muffins II recipe and gave it 3 stars because they were just so-so. These muffins are way better. I'm thinking of making them for my son's birthday snack at his preschool. ****** I just made them again using the above substitutions and only used 1/2 cup of sugar total: 1/4 brown and 1/2 white. Totally fine. I only used 3 Tbs of milk and I also forgot the vanilla and nutmeg. I think I will no longer add nutmeg to the recipe, but the vanilla I would add. The muffins are super moist to the point that they stick to your fingers. I don't know if that's from reduced flour and not adjusting the liquids. I think I'll only use 1 egg next time and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ponytail Goddess
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These were so good! I thought it sounded like there was too much cinnamon in them, but it was just enough. I added 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts and filled the cups a little higher to make 12 larger muffins. It was just enough batter and they puffed up quite nicely. Don't bake them more than 25 minutes though or I imagine they'll dry out. Awesome recipe! I'm definitely going to make these again! Edited 04/10--for my new diet, I decided I wanted to try and make the muffins more filling. I only added one cup of all-purpose flour and added 3/4 cup of oatmeal, as well as 1/4 cup of 100% whole wheat flour. I also cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup and they were still fabulous! I don't think you can go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States