Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I have now made this recipe 8 times. I didn't make muffins though. I made it into bread. I followed everything to a tee except I added in 2 tablespoons of vanilla. Without or without this is an amazing recipe! My family and friends adore it! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I usually follow recipes perfectly, but lately, I've been trying to make things a little healthier. I followed the root of the recipe,, but I just made healthier subs. For example, I used half w.w flour and half regular. Also, used same amount of unsweetened apple sauce instead of butter. That's it! Other than that, followed the recipe well. Came out sooo moist and delicious. Even the kids really loved it. You wouldn't be able to tell that this was a slightly healthier version! Thanks for sharing, so easy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These muffins are delicious! My roommates loved them and left me lovely notes on our fridge telling me how awesome they are! I didn't have to bake them for as long as it called for tho. Probably only about 20-25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lildietitian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
SO very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Awesome muffins! I combined some reviewer suggestions and used 1/2 c whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups regular flour, and used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup strawberry jam. It made 12 muffins filled 3/4 full. I baked them for 17 minutes at 350. They are dense, flavorful and VERY moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These were wonderful and light! I used half and half instead of milk (I had some that was expired), and I added 1 tsp. of vanilla. I was also afraid 1 tsp. of cinnamon might be too much, so I just sprinkled a little in the batter. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy K

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Yummy! But I also added 1/2 cup of Hersheys cinnamon chips to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
These were great! I used 2 bananas and substituted leftover vanilla pudding for the milk just to use it up. I also added about 1/3 bag chocolate chips. The recipe made about 20 muffins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
As dessert this us VERY good. As snack or breakfast I would less sugar. WILL make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I almost followed this recipe to a T. But I used half a cup of sugar and half a cup of Strawberry Jam. Wow! Nice and moist, the kids are going to love these for breakfast in the morning! Nice, sweet, moist and yummy! Thanks. Oh yeah, I almost forgot, I used 5 bananas because that is what I had to use up and I used a mini muffin pan and baked them for 12 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States