Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Loved these muffins! Nice and moist with a great banana flavor. I used 2 large over ripe banana's that I had to use up. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla and only used 1/2 tsp of cinnamon which was perfect. Any more would have been too much. Mine were perfectly done at 20 minutes, so watch your baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Tastes delicious! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Really the best muffins recipe I´ve ever tasted. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These muffins are great. I did change a couple of things...1 1/2 cup of white flour and 2 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and used splenda instead of the sugar ( just to make it a little healthier.) My daughters loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe for banana muffins.I accidentally ate 11 of them over a day and a half to my daughters disappointment as she loved the only "ONE" she got. I did add two more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Wow! I have tried several banana muffin receipes and so far this one is the ace! The hint on cinnamon is wonderful. I also added pecans to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
DH says they were good & moist, but not enough bananna flavor....next time will use 4 bananna's. I used 3 my 1st try. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These are by far the easiest and best banana muffins.I got 11 giant muffins from this recipe.Will be making these again.Thanks JoJo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
pretty yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I have now made this recipe 8 times. I didn't make muffins though. I made it into bread. I followed everything to a tee except I added in 2 tablespoons of vanilla. Without or without this is an amazing recipe! My family and friends adore it! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States