Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Ponytail Goddess
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These were so good! I thought it sounded like there was too much cinnamon in them, but it was just enough. I added 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts and filled the cups a little higher to make 12 larger muffins. It was just enough batter and they puffed up quite nicely. Don't bake them more than 25 minutes though or I imagine they'll dry out. Awesome recipe! I'm definitely going to make these again! Edited 04/10--for my new diet, I decided I wanted to try and make the muffins more filling. I only added one cup of all-purpose flour and added 3/4 cup of oatmeal, as well as 1/4 cup of 100% whole wheat flour. I also cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup and they were still fabulous! I don't think you can go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
These Muffins were good! Moist, YES! I might have greased my muffin tin a little too much though as they were a little chewy on the bottom half. I only baked mine for 20 min as everyone else had suggested and that was pleanty! I used 4 bananas and it was a sufficient enough banana taste. I will probably make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Definately a 10 star recipe! I used 2 very ripe (brown) bananas, cut the sugar down to 2/3 cup and added 1/2 cup craisins, 1/2 cup chopped pecans and 1/2 teaspoon Jamacian Allspice with the cinnamon. Real butter instead of margarine. mixed eggs only slightly in to wet ingredients then slowly added dry ingredients. Definately will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
made as mini muffins - very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made these for my husband to take to work, and everyone loved them. I left out the Cinnamon,and otherwise made them exactly as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These were very good. I added 1 cup chopped pecans and they were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Delicious!! Instead of 2 c. flour, I used 1/2 cup wheat flour, 1/2 cup oatmeal and 1/2 c. white flour; cut sugar in half and also used 2 1/2 bananas. Less sugar really made the banana stand out! I baked it as a loaf also and it was great with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Based on other reviewers, I made a few changes to the recipe. I used 4 VERY ripe bananas to enhance the banana flavor and added 1/4 tsp of vanilla to give it an extra kick, while decreasing the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp instead of 1 whole tsp. I also added an 1/8 cup more sugar, and lessened the salt to 1/4 tsp. The result was fantastic - incredibly moist and delicious. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Loved them, yummy! I just added a little bit of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I added a tad bit of vanilla extract to the milk. In addition, use very ripe bananas!!! Some reviews stated a "bland taste", which is not the case if deep brown bananas are used in this recipe. The muffins are moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States