Jo Jo's Favorite Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made these 2 times in last week. Keep it simple: Mix dry ingredients first, then just put in eggs, milk, and bananas. Mix together on medium until blended. I add chopped pecans. Easy, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
great recipe! i made mine with raw sugar and added wheat germ...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Dobbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This B-bread was amazing. I used three frozen bananas (thawed). the flavor and consistency of these muffins is perfect, a very strong banana flavor, moist and delicious! I also added 1/2 c. mini chocolate chips .:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Fantastic! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I used a mixture of whole wheat/white flour and oats, cut the sugar down to 1/4 because my bananas were REALLY rip and I switched the milk with the margerine and used soured milk for the milk and homemade organic applesauce in place of the oil called for. These smelled divine while baking and the kids loved them. They came out really moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I Love Banana Bread It's my Weakness and I have to say This is The Best Banana Bread/Muffin Recipe I have ever come across ! Very Moist not Too dry Just Perfect ! Instead of muffin's I made 1 1/2 recipe and Baked it in a Bundt Pan for 30min at 375' at it still turned out Wonderful :) but next time I'll be sure to use Chocolate chip's .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charles
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Very good muffins. I used 1/2 ts of cinn and an extra 1/4 cup of banana's. Also only baked for 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I just finished baking Jo JO's muffins & I rate them 5 stars. They are so moist & I even added pecans. Thanks for the receipe. Now I have a recipe simple enought to use my ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Extra banana makes it delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These are very good, I followed the recipe as is but added in some mini chic chips and walnuts! Next time I may add even more cinnamon as we like things with more spice... This can easily be adjusted to suit your tastes, thanks jojo for the recipe:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States