Jo-Ann's Power Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These are awesome! Has anyone tried making them without the honey? If so, what did you do? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent and very easy to customize to your own tastes! I subbed a few items to ou families taste...omitted oil and used peanut butter instead. Used protein powder instead of wheat flour, doubled the cinnamon and doubled the whole recipe to fit a 9x13 pan. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Awesome bar! I didn't have the cereal so I threw in more oats. Left out the oil and didn't use as much dried fruit. I didn't think they would hold together but they do. I only cooked mine for about 18 minutes. I love that there is no butter in this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I love this! I had to use white flour but I am using wheat next time. I am not a fan of dried fruit so I cut it all up and just added less. I love having one of these bars and a bowl of pineapple, blueberries, & strawberries. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very good! Was not crumbly at all, taste was good. I didn't add as much dried fruit as suggested (I didn't have enough). If I would have, it would have been top notch. I added about half and it was a mix of dried cranberries and pecans. Will keep the pecans in, just add more of the mix next time. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delish! A great alternative to chewy granola bars. These are packed with more nutrition and are very satisfying. I used coconut oil and added a scoop of chia seeds and sesame seeds. I've replaced the dried fruit with chocolate chips but the dried fruit is great too. Whatever fits your mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I used cranberry flavoured nuts from the bulk barn and dried raspberries - Excellent recipe. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
The only change I made to this was to sub pecans for the walnuts. This is a great pick me up and very tasty. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Excellent! I replaced half the wheat flour with rice protein (extra nutrition) and used pecans, sesame seeds, cranberries and raisins (everything else exact). They are wonderful and my 3 teenagers like them as well. One hint, they taste not so good out of the oven but when you chill them over night in the fridge....SO good!! I can't wait to try some variations. This is a keeper and I will keep on hand for quick breakfasts on the go. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Such a simple recipe! I didn't have any Grapenuts, so I did 1 c quick-cooking oats, and 1/2 c rolled oats. I added dried cranberries and chopped up almonds, and it was so yummy. I only added 1 T of sugar, because I was worried they would be too sweet with the dried fruit. I'll likely add the full amount next time, but they were still delicious. The bars definitely taste better after sitting the fridge for a while, so be patient! It's worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States