Jo-Ann's Power Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I am so....glad to find this recipe. I was recently in Canton Ohio on business and we ordered lunch from a neat health conscience resturant that had Power Balls. We had them and they were wonderful....this sounds as it could be the same thing and I will make them today. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jypseygal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I really loved this! My husband is doing the 24 day challenge through advocare so I've been trying to find new snacks for him and this is perfect! I just added special k protein+ cereal to it since I don't have grape nuts, threw in some coconut and soy nuts in there too. Also, I added more honey than it called for cause I read that honey by itself is great to take when you need a boost of energy. Added some quinoa too. Didn't have any applesauce around so that was left out. Maybe next time. Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
They taste really good. I tried them with dried cherries for a variation and these were good too. One note though, made as per the recipe the calories are closer to 300, not 197. They do have 6 grams of fibre though so that's pretty good for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Make these all the time. Perfect healthy snack for hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Best healthy bar recipe on this site. Was scared of dry & over baked bars so only baked for 20 min & then they sat in the pan for 10 min. Only changes - Used motts no sugar blueberry applesauce & only a half cup of dates & dried cranberries. came out chewy, tasty & delish. So much so I have no desire to look for other recipes like this. Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
great nutritious snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wow! Delish! These are so easy and quick to make. I added a 1/8 cup of craisins and a TBSP. of Gr. Flaxseed. I will definately being making lots of these bars! Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I thought these were exceptional! I decided to do 7oz of mixed fruit and 1oz chocolate chips. I splashed some extra oats and applesauce in to balance that out. I also added flax and chia seeds. I cut and wrap a bar for myself each morning for breakfast! VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylovescooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These are awesome! Has anyone tried making them without the honey? If so, what did you do? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent and very easy to customize to your own tastes! I subbed a few items to ou families taste...omitted oil and used peanut butter instead. Used protein powder instead of wheat flour, doubled the cinnamon and doubled the whole recipe to fit a 9x13 pan. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States