Jo-Ann's Power Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I make these once a week and they are better than any store bought bar, IMO. Changes I make: protein powder for flour, add 1TB almond butter, reduce brown sugar to 1 TB, use slivered almonds, pumpkinseeds, flax seeds, seasame seeds. Omit dried fruit. Love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
MUCH better than the recipe on post.com (uses grapenuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Family loved these. I use berries that I dried last summer, as I don't like the sticky dried fruit from the store. Excellent for lunches. Thanks Joannah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I used raisins and goigi berries in mine, cooked them an extra 10 minutes and thought they turned out great! Definitely trying these again and changing it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I like all the reviewers LOVE this recipe. I really like that fact that you can make it your own and cut calories down and it still is fabulous. I used applesauce in place of oil, I TBSP Splenda brown sugar, crasins, and chopped almonds. These are plenty good. I can't wait to add banana's and peanut butter and see what I get. Thanx for such a great recipe this will be the "famous" power bar recipe my 20 month old daughter one day will call me from university asking for:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Fantastic! Made for the folks at work and everyone loved the flavor. I loved how quickly it came together. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Great!! I used only 2 T of honey and 2 T of brown sugar to cut down on the sweetness, and like others, subbed in 1/2 c applesauce and omitted the oil. Added extra cinnamon, plus a sprinkle of ginger and cloves. A "berry/cherry" bag of dried fruit and almond slivers finished them off. I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
In. Credible. I used mixed fruit and walnuts. They are sooooo moist and chewy! Much better than any store-bought granola bar I've had. I actually feel healthier when I eat them. They make a great snack for school/work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
very good, I like that it's not super sweet. I didn't have sunflower seeds so I used flax seeds, and I've been on this peacan kick, so I used that instead of walnuts. when I first tryed it warm, I didn't love it, but I stored it in the fridge and Loved it cold!! thank you for a yummy healthy breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States