Jo-Ann's Power Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Family loved these. I use berries that I dried last summer, as I don't like the sticky dried fruit from the store. Excellent for lunches. Thanks Joannah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I used raisins and goigi berries in mine, cooked them an extra 10 minutes and thought they turned out great! Definitely trying these again and changing it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I like all the reviewers LOVE this recipe. I really like that fact that you can make it your own and cut calories down and it still is fabulous. I used applesauce in place of oil, I TBSP Splenda brown sugar, crasins, and chopped almonds. These are plenty good. I can't wait to add banana's and peanut butter and see what I get. Thanx for such a great recipe this will be the "famous" power bar recipe my 20 month old daughter one day will call me from university asking for:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Fantastic! Made for the folks at work and everyone loved the flavor. I loved how quickly it came together. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Great!! I used only 2 T of honey and 2 T of brown sugar to cut down on the sweetness, and like others, subbed in 1/2 c applesauce and omitted the oil. Added extra cinnamon, plus a sprinkle of ginger and cloves. A "berry/cherry" bag of dried fruit and almond slivers finished them off. I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
In. Credible. I used mixed fruit and walnuts. They are sooooo moist and chewy! Much better than any store-bought granola bar I've had. I actually feel healthier when I eat them. They make a great snack for school/work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
very good, I like that it's not super sweet. I didn't have sunflower seeds so I used flax seeds, and I've been on this peacan kick, so I used that instead of walnuts. when I first tryed it warm, I didn't love it, but I stored it in the fridge and Loved it cold!! thank you for a yummy healthy breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Very healthy, filling, and the kids love em!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is great! A friend who is hypo glycemic loved it as it didn't affect her sugars and is now also making this recipe all of the time. I did sub out one key thing - I used coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil. Melted it in the microwave first and it turned out great. Much healthier this way! I also added dried cranberries with orange flavor and it is super yummy! Oh, and I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9 x 13 pan - greased with coconut oil and without the aluminum foil. No problems getting them out of the pan. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States