Jo-Ann's Power Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I was looking for a way to use up grape-nuts and found this. Delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Loved these bars! Will definately make again. The only thing I will do different next time is cook them a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I was looking for a way to get healthy calories into my son (picky eater, low weight) There were great! We added chopped apricots and currents (all we had for dried fruit and apricots are his favourite) and a handful of choclate chips (to get my son to eat them, always works). Only reason I gave it a 4 star is they were crumbly. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
too "honey" tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Strasburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This turned out great! Awesome meal substitute if you missed breakfast! I think the recipe could do with a pich of salt, though I made it as is except without cereal and used almonds and mixed health seeds (sunflower, pumkin seed, linsee, sesame seed) and mixed dried fruit and walnuts. You can actually use anything as long as the base recipe remains the same, because this works perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I love these bars!! I add so many things to them and they just always taste wonderful. My favorite mix-ins are chopped almonds, sunflower seeds, raisins, craisins and flax seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Good basic snack bar recipe. I think next time I will add some more nuts and maybe some wheat germ and flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Everyone who had one loved them! My parents are in the vending business and so they were very interested in these "homemade granola bars"! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
One of my favorite snacks to bring on trips - and the buys all love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbslips

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These are delicious! My changes: 1 tbs sunflower oil, 1 tbs sesame oil (omega 3's!) used almonds instead of sunflower seeds. Added 2 tbs coconut flakes. doubled the cinnamon. Substituted half the flour for flax seed meal (protein!) for the fruit....I did 3 tbs raisins and 3 tbs dried papaya. Amazing! I can't wait to experiment with other nuts, fruits, extracts, etc. Thank you:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States