Jo-Ann's Power Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe yesterday and it turned out good. Next time I will use more nuts and less flour, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is the fourth time Ive made these, with different jams...all good, nice bar to give the kids to school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I've made these twice. They've turned out great both times. I've used the recipe as shown except for adding 1/2 cup milled flaxseed and doubling the recipe so that each of the three members of my family will have a snack daily for a week. Am excited about trying different fruits, nuts and chips . Someone mentioned peanut butter, which I think is a fabulous idea. I'll try that next time. My whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
They might have been good, but by the time I got up from my nap to eat the fruits of my labor, they were already gone. I added some semisweet chocolate chips and dried cranberries (a favorite combination of mine) and they lasted all of 30 minutes. The husband and kiddos had sucked them down like they were the antidote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These bars are easy to make, portable, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I somehow managed to overcook them a bit, so slightly burnt bottoms. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious! I made these over the weekend and I used dried cherries and it made them taste so good. The great thing about these is you can make them different each time by adding different ingredients. I will be making these every week now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Thank you for this great recipe. We make this about once a week and we've changed the dried fruit and nut. Possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iraldy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I modified this recipe but still want to give it a 5-star rating for the inspiration. ;) I used 2 cups of Almond Maple Granola (from this website) to replace the oats and nuts, one tablespoon of canola oil, and added 1/4 cup each natural crunchy peanut butter, chopped dates, cherry Craisins, and 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips. They are a hit with my husband who thinks they taste like oatmeal cookies, and they will provide a nice energy boost for him as a mid-morning snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I used one half cup chopped dry roasted peanuts instead of sunflower seeds/walnuts and because I did not have mixed dried fruit, I used organic raisins. I made no other changes or subtitutions. We all loved these bars. Both my kids came home from school and asked for one to snack on until dinner and my husband asked for what was left to be packed in his lunch for tomorrow. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States