Jo-Ann's Power Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very good - even better than I expected. I look forward to trying different combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
this was FULL of fruit. (it measured to about a cup and a half) it was a little more 'cakey' then i expected, but moist and hearty. would make a great breakfast or snack during physical activity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I have gotten in the habit of eating one granola bar each day...but the calories, relative lack of nutrition, inclusion of corn syrup etc. bothered me. I've started making this recipe every two weeks, cutting it into ten bars and putting them in a zip-lock bag in the freezer. I take out one bar each weekday and I'm becoming addicted! I use whatever cereal we have in the house, have used maple syrup, honey- whatever as sweetener (even reduced it a bit) and have tried, craisins, dried apricots, dried blueberries...for the fruit. Often don't have applesauce so quickly cook down an apple! I use white whole wheat flour. They are SO good, so easy and so nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I definitely look some liberties with this recipe but It gave me a great place to start from! I didn't have and grape-nuts so I used Kashi Cereal instead. I also switched out the sunflower seeds for more walnuts and added a few tablespoons of wheat germ (trying to up the protein) overall these were great! Sort of reminded me of a Clif Bar. I also used a tablespoon less brown sugar and they were perfectly sweet. I'm looking forward to trying new modifications to the recipe! Thank's for a great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This was a decent recipe. Endless possibilities on combonations. But it wasnt a huge hit with the family. We all enjoyed it when I first made it. But nobody ever asked for more and there was one left that sat for about 3 weeks. So obviously not a memorable recipe, but it was very easy to make and had a decent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Madson
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Made exactly as described and these are great.I used raisins for the fruit and cooked about 33 minutes. Will make these again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Such a great recipe! I am allergic to nuts and sunflower seeds and i substituted the seeds for flax seed and just didnt add nuts! They are great! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by equine101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Delicious!! I make a double batch, cut into 24 squares, freeze, and take out of the freezer when I want to eat. They are always moist and filling. I used dried cranberries, cherries, and raisins, almonds instead of walnuts, and I added some flax seed. Next time I will substitute either another egg or more applesauce for the oil. I will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Awesome! After reading the other reviews, I can't wait to try all kinds of variations like coconut, protein powder, and more! This will be a new staple in my house. I pushed them down with a spatula before putting them in the oven, and again when they came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States