Jo-Ann's Power Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I love this! I had to use white flour but I am using wheat next time. I am not a fan of dried fruit so I cut it all up and just added less. I love having one of these bars and a bowl of pineapple, blueberries, & strawberries. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very good! Was not crumbly at all, taste was good. I didn't add as much dried fruit as suggested (I didn't have enough). If I would have, it would have been top notch. I added about half and it was a mix of dried cranberries and pecans. Will keep the pecans in, just add more of the mix next time. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delish! A great alternative to chewy granola bars. These are packed with more nutrition and are very satisfying. I used coconut oil and added a scoop of chia seeds and sesame seeds. I've replaced the dried fruit with chocolate chips but the dried fruit is great too. Whatever fits your mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I used cranberry flavoured nuts from the bulk barn and dried raspberries - Excellent recipe. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
The only change I made to this was to sub pecans for the walnuts. This is a great pick me up and very tasty. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Excellent! I replaced half the wheat flour with rice protein (extra nutrition) and used pecans, sesame seeds, cranberries and raisins (everything else exact). They are wonderful and my 3 teenagers like them as well. One hint, they taste not so good out of the oven but when you chill them over night in the fridge....SO good!! I can't wait to try some variations. This is a keeper and I will keep on hand for quick breakfasts on the go. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Such a simple recipe! I didn't have any Grapenuts, so I did 1 c quick-cooking oats, and 1/2 c rolled oats. I added dried cranberries and chopped up almonds, and it was so yummy. I only added 1 T of sugar, because I was worried they would be too sweet with the dried fruit. I'll likely add the full amount next time, but they were still delicious. The bars definitely taste better after sitting the fridge for a while, so be patient! It's worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These are amazing! Overall, great nutrition - depending on how much sugar is added via the dried fruit - very filling and EPIC tasty (my stepson's review). The modification I made was inadvertent because I wasn't paying attention: I used 1/3 cup of organic unsweetened apple sauce and 1/3 cup of raw honey. It made the bars moist and chewy so I will keep making them this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These were ok. I brought them to work and the reaction was about 50/50. I'm probably missing the point, but I'll try again but throw in some chocolate chips next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These power bars are awesome and my family has teeth and jaw problems and with the fruit it was to chewy so what we did was replace the fruit with 1/4 cup of chocolate chips and 1/4 cup of crasins. today we tried something new though we made a batch of 24 with 1/4 cup of chocolate chips and 1/4 cup of peanut butter chips with 1/2 a cup of crasins and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States