Jo-Ann's Power Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Make these all the time. Perfect healthy snack for hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Best healthy bar recipe on this site. Was scared of dry & over baked bars so only baked for 20 min & then they sat in the pan for 10 min. Only changes - Used motts no sugar blueberry applesauce & only a half cup of dates & dried cranberries. came out chewy, tasty & delish. So much so I have no desire to look for other recipes like this. Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
great nutritious snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wow! Delish! These are so easy and quick to make. I added a 1/8 cup of craisins and a TBSP. of Gr. Flaxseed. I will definately being making lots of these bars! Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I thought these were exceptional! I decided to do 7oz of mixed fruit and 1oz chocolate chips. I splashed some extra oats and applesauce in to balance that out. I also added flax and chia seeds. I cut and wrap a bar for myself each morning for breakfast! VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylovescooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
These are awesome! Has anyone tried making them without the honey? If so, what did you do? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent and very easy to customize to your own tastes! I subbed a few items to ou families taste...omitted oil and used peanut butter instead. Used protein powder instead of wheat flour, doubled the cinnamon and doubled the whole recipe to fit a 9x13 pan. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Awesome bar! I didn't have the cereal so I threw in more oats. Left out the oil and didn't use as much dried fruit. I didn't think they would hold together but they do. I only cooked mine for about 18 minutes. I love that there is no butter in this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I love this! I had to use white flour but I am using wheat next time. I am not a fan of dried fruit so I cut it all up and just added less. I love having one of these bars and a bowl of pineapple, blueberries, & strawberries. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very good! Was not crumbly at all, taste was good. I didn't add as much dried fruit as suggested (I didn't have enough). If I would have, it would have been top notch. I added about half and it was a mix of dried cranberries and pecans. Will keep the pecans in, just add more of the mix next time. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States