Jo-Ann's Power Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I somehow managed to overcook them a bit, so slightly burnt bottoms. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious! I made these over the weekend and I used dried cherries and it made them taste so good. The great thing about these is you can make them different each time by adding different ingredients. I will be making these every week now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Thank you for this great recipe. We make this about once a week and we've changed the dried fruit and nut. Possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iraldy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I modified this recipe but still want to give it a 5-star rating for the inspiration. ;) I used 2 cups of Almond Maple Granola (from this website) to replace the oats and nuts, one tablespoon of canola oil, and added 1/4 cup each natural crunchy peanut butter, chopped dates, cherry Craisins, and 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips. They are a hit with my husband who thinks they taste like oatmeal cookies, and they will provide a nice energy boost for him as a mid-morning snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I used one half cup chopped dry roasted peanuts instead of sunflower seeds/walnuts and because I did not have mixed dried fruit, I used organic raisins. I made no other changes or subtitutions. We all loved these bars. Both my kids came home from school and asked for one to snack on until dinner and my husband asked for what was left to be packed in his lunch for tomorrow. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excellent! I've made these a several times and the whole family loves them. I made the first time I made exactly as called for and the second I used peanut butter. I doubled the batch the 3rd time and put 2 TBSP of dark choc chips. I preferred the pecans over the walnuts. I also used dried cherries, blueberries, craisins and raisins. Excellent and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I love this! I didn't have apple sauce so substituted peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Super easy to make, moist, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
EXCELLENT!! These are a great mid-morning or afternoon snack. We are changing our lifestyle to live a more healthy life. We've gone from eating 2-3 big, unhealthy meals to eating 5-6 small, healthy meals/snacks. It's a fabulous way to get in a small 'meal'. It satifies the sweet tooth while giving energy and fiber. I used dried cranberries, mango, pineapple, papaya, & apricots in one batch. I added coconut to another. YUM!! Highly recommended. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Yummy! Thanks so much! Possibilites are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States