Jo-Ann's Power Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Thank You soooo much for shareing this recipe. Just what I've been looking for. I was wanting to make a trek like bar from Great Harvest, and this is close enough for me. I love that I can mix up the ingredients to what I feel like. I of course made my own twist of the origional recipe. Thank you again! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These go very fast whenever I make them. I follow the recipe exactly and they turn out wonderfully. These are healthy, and great for busy families on the go in the mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyInBliss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Yep, 5 stars. It's easy and they did not stick around. Even my picky husband enjoyed them and managed NOT to forget them in the morning on his way to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Troch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This recipe is amazing! Not only delicious and a huge hit at our house but it's hugely versatile. Taking tips from other reviewers, I was able to custom fit the bars to our tastes and what I had on hand. I left out the nuts (inadvertently) and used molasses in place of the oil. Substituted All-Bran Buds for the GrapeNuts and a combination of ground flax and protein powder for the flour. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I followed the recipe almost verbatum the 1st time I made them and they were dry and bland. I was pretty disappointed. I used walnuts, pecans, raisins and dried pomegranates. Even took them to work and they didn't go fast. Guess I will try the protein powder, flax, peanut butter and more applesauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
These are GOOD! I doubled the recipe and made 2 9x9 pans- one with dried blueberries and one with chocolate chips. I added flax seeds, used almonds instead of the walnuts, and used the Kashi version of Grape Nuts. Next time I will try and leave out some of the brown sugar and am going to try dried diced dried apricots!! This recipe is really limitless- which is GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I LOVED these! They really give me a boost of energy and they are soooo easy to make. I followed the recipe as written, using dried cranberries from Costco for the fruit.YUMMM....thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Yummy, not too sweet and perfectly filling. Just what I expected and wanted for a breakfast bar. The only change I made was only being able to add approx half the honey (we ran out). But it came out wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busyoregonmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States