Jim's Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I'm not a fish person. At smoked salmon growing up. That was the only way I would eat it. My husband loves salmon patties so I decided to make this. I tried a tiny bite and ended up eating a whole patty. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Great! Added some ol bay to it and they were awesome! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My whole family loved them! They really hold together when frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Umberg Meece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this tonight. I do not like seafood, trying to include more for health. These were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It's very tasty, but will definitely cut up a little onion in it next time. Also did not put the second call for salmon, just the 14 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan DeRosier
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Tasted awesome, I hate mayo so subed Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan DeRosier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
REALLY GOOD!!!! I made this but since I didn't have mayo I subbed Miracle Whip and with the substitution I left out the lemon juice. I also didn't add the red pepper flakes because my 3yr was going to be trying these. These turned out so well that I really enjoyed them and my 3yr old ate almost a whole patty it was a winner in our book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Moist and delicious! Don't be afraid to leave in all the bones and skin of the salmon -- they cook away and add nutrition. I used fewer saltines in the patties and coated them lightly in very fine saltine crumbs before frying. I also upped the oil by a tablespoon. Made a nice crisp crust. The seasonings were right on. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This has become a regular rotation meal in my house - everyone loves it! Just the right amount of all seasonings, not too spicy, not too salty - just perfect! Sometimes I use them as salmon burger patties, other times on their own with southern homefries and peas - any way you serve them up this recipe is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Jim's Salmon Patties' Haiku: "These were just okay. Two things didn't jive with us. But we're glad we tried!" My only sub was Ritz crackers for saltines, otherwise, I followed the recipe as written, and formed and put the patties in the fridge for a few hrs. b4 cooking in the hopes that they would hold together well (they didn't.) That being said, that was our 1st disappointment - that they didn't quite retain their shape. We also didn't like the taste of Worcestershire and lemon juice in them, preferring some of the more "basic" salmon patty recipes that we've made on AR. Still, a sprinkle of Texas Pete hot sauce and a side salad, and we finished them all b/c I don't think the leftovers would've held together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States