Jim's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Fast, easy, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Very Good and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
My husband loves it and my son says "It's the bomb".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Jim, this is a great recipe. Thanks. I made it for a dinner party (picnic) and everyone loved it. I did take the suggestions to add more wetness as 1 cup of mayo is not enough for the volume. I added 1 cup of lite sour cream (instead of mayo). The only other variation would be to use the small can of sliced olives as opposed to whole. This recipe is a keeper. I'm passing it around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
I did make a double batch of the dressing because it seemed like the macaroni soaked up alot of it. This is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
Great recipe, thanks for posting it. I was out looking for a good macaroni salad when I ran across this one. I was making it just for me, my wife, and my daughter, but later in the day after helping a neighbor work on his roof he invited us over for a barbecue so I brought this new macaroni salad I made. Not knowing how it was going to taste since I just made it for the first time, I was pleasantly suprised that everyone at the barbecue kepted raving about it. Everyone kept asking me how I made it, and I told them how I got the recipe. Cheese combined with black olives and pimentos give it the right touch. Thanks again for a great, quick, and tasty macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
Add more mayo, but overall great! I omitted the bell pepper, my family doesn't care for them. and colby instead of american cheese. This can also work for potatoe salad, (just replace the noodles for 5 potatoes, black olives/pimientos for green olives, no cheese and some mustard) and presto! The best potatoe salad in the mid west!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
This was a switch.....my husband usually hates any type of macaroni salad and I like it but this time he liked it and I wasn't crazy about it. I'm not really sure what it was but I didn't really care for it. I might make it again and leave out the egg perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Overall, a very good macaroni salad. We also found it to be a bit dry, and thought it needed more mayonnaise. I will probably up the eggs and pickles next time, and leave out the green peppers. I will definitely make it again, just with some variation!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I also thought this was a little dry-definitely needs more mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States