Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
easy to make and delicious! A bit messy when eating so have some napkins ready. The best part was I made both but before the last oven step I wrapped one in aluminum foil and froze it, I took it out about a week later and baked it at 350 for 40 mins and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
awesome!! everyone loved this and perfect size for company as well! one box of spanish rice will do and use 1 lb of beef. really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Our new favorite dish, I and my husband love this dish. Definitly make it again. it is really taste and feels you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Soooo good! I used ground turkey, lessened the chilli powder so as not to be too spicy, whole wheat tortillas, and left out the refried beans. I added some extra cheese and some olives here and there and it was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I tried this with both flour and corn tortillas and they are both amazing! I too baked the tortillas before filling. I brushed them with melted butter and baked at 350 for about 10 minutes, until slightly browned and crisp. I used my normal "go-to" taco meat seasoning: 2 tsp chili powder, 1 tsp red pepper flakes, 1 tsp cumin, 1 tsp cayenne, 1/2-1 onion (depending on size), 1 tsp minced garlic, 1/2 tsp oregano, season salt and pepper; we like spicy in our house. I topped it with lots of cheese, diced tomato, green onion, black olive, taco sauce and a dollop of sour cream; taco sauce because I think salsa would make it mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I made this per recipe and I have to wonder if the spice quantities have changed on the website. The meat mixture was inedible, the spices were far too heavy for this amount of meat. I can't believe we are the only ones who had this issue with the recipe. I would definitely make this again with a few changes - mainly I'd use 1/10th of the spices. I made the second pizza with no meat at all, just beans, and everyone loved it. Served it with sour cream and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious, easy, and amazingly filling. My husband and I both loved it! Followed another reviewers recommendation and stuck the bottom tortillas in the the oven while it was preheating. They came out deliciously crunchy! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My family enjoyed this recipe! It's very similar to Taco Bell's Mexican Pizza, but without the crunch! Will use 8 tostado shells in place of the 4 tortillas next time for some added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Quick and easy. My husband and I loved it and it made great left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Great recipe! Will definitely be making this again! Make sure not to put too much salsa on them or it will overpower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzzyBorden
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States