Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Jennifer Schmid
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I added cheese on the inside and ex cheese on the outside. But no tomatos and Jalapenos and I ran out of green onions. But it was easy and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Schmid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
The pizza was a little dry for my taste because of the beans and the meat. I will recommend to add more sauce or sour cream to it. Overall was very tasty and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Pretty simple and very tasty. I used corn tortillas and a spicy pineapple salsa. A good weekday meal too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Kids loved it! Used my husband's homemade salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Loved this! I think the only thing I did different was to add olives to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great pizza. Have made it twice already. Makes enough for two meals for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner. My two boys and husband loved it. This recipe will definitely be a new favorite in our house. It was fast and easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee
Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Good idea although next time I will use more spices. The seasonings in this recipe were mediocre and bland as we prefer more heat and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
used top sirloin for the meat, and cantina style salsa. Came out very good! Wish I could get a bit more crispy. but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is a general hint. When you cook ground beef with any onions and garlic or anything else and drain the "grease" you also drain all the juice from the onions and garlic. Brown the beef THEN add any thing else and cook for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States