Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
made this for dinner last night and it was soooo good! tasted just like taco bell, but better because i knew what went into it. i just baked them on a cookie sheet (with foil) instead of a pie pan and it turned out fine. will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My boyfriend liked this so much he took the 2nd one with him to work when I wasn't paying attention. Will definitely make again--love the idea of making them in pie pans and its easy to substitute your favorite ingredients, or what you have handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
The beauty of this recipe is in the simplicity. It is a tasty treat in a short amount of time. I really enjoyed this and it took me back to my Taco Bell eating days. And it was as simple as swapping out different salsas to cater to the younger, less spicy crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedBearX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Delish! Tasted awesome with the fresh ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is very good, very quick and easy. My kitchen challenged husband made it when I was out with back pain. It turned out great. We didn't have green onions or tomatoes, so we skipped those. We also only had mozzarella cheese so we used that. I definitely recommend using sour cream as topping, if you like sour cream. Also, I think next time I'll put some corn in with the meat mixture. We will make this again, it's a great last minute dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My mom used to make something like this when I was a kid, from a recipe she got at work from a friend. I decided to try it myself. It's rather easy to make, just a little messy with all of the components. I can think of ways to sub ingredients to ones taste or what's in the fridge and still keep with the Mexican flavors. One change I made was subbing about 1/2 package of ground Johnsonville sausage for the ground hamburger. I decided to save some time and baked them in my NuWave oven. I would have liked them a little more crisp, but the texture is similar to what I remember as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Love this recipe. Did the same as David and at the end I crumbled tortilla chips all over it then piled on the pico and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Excellent Mexican Pizza recipe! The layers held together perfectly; it sliced like a dream after sitting only 5 minutes, and the flavor was awesome. As my other half said - it's definitely a keeper! We made ours with quinoa instead of meat - just cook 1 cup water with the spices and 1/2 cup quinoa like rice, then let sit 5 minutes and fluff like couscous - then use as a direct substitute for the meat. Texture is near perfect for ground meat, and lots of protein, too! There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
easy to make and delicious! A bit messy when eating so have some napkins ready. The best part was I made both but before the last oven step I wrapped one in aluminum foil and froze it, I took it out about a week later and baked it at 350 for 40 mins and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States