Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious, easy, and amazingly filling. My husband and I both loved it! Followed another reviewers recommendation and stuck the bottom tortillas in the the oven while it was preheating. They came out deliciously crunchy! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My family enjoyed this recipe! It's very similar to Taco Bell's Mexican Pizza, but without the crunch! Will use 8 tostado shells in place of the 4 tortillas next time for some added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Whitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Quick and easy. My husband and I loved it and it made great left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Great recipe! Will definitely be making this again! Make sure not to put too much salsa on them or it will overpower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzzyBorden
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delicious! The only thing I would change is to go easy on the salsa next time. I used a bit more than the recipe to avoid it drying, but a lighter "sauce" would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Wonderful recipe. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My husband loved this recipe!!! He could not stop eating it and when it was gone he was SO sad, I did bake the bottom tortilla for 5 min to have it crisp it up a bit!!! You must try it, you can customize to, make it more spicy if you want
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I used to LOVE Taco Bell's Mexican Pizza before I became a conscientious consumer. Now I won't go near the place, but this recipe gives me that taste I have been missing. The first time I made it I found the bottom tortilla was too soft, so now I put just the bottom in the oven for about 3-4 minutes before I spread the beans and meat on it. I have tried it with beef and turkey and both are equally delicious. The only other change I make is to use taco sauce instead of salsa under the cheese. I am so happy I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I really wanted to give this recipe a 5 star review, but I made exactly and is lacking something. I cook a lot of Tex-Mex, I usually add sour cream to the beans if canned, cook beef in the ingredients, drain and add more of what have been drained off, never use salt if using something canned. This is actually a very wonderful recipe just missing something. FYI: Not on just this recipe but anything asking for green onions, keep the stalks, plant them and cut your own as needed, or freeze. Thank you Jimmy, I did enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States