Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Delicious! I love Taco Bell's Mexican Pizza but find this even better! Made this for my family tonight for dinner and it was a hit! I used one of the Pico De Gallo recipes on the site here in place of the tomatoes, onions and jalapenos for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very good need a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My kids and I really enjoyed this and will certainly be making again. I just happen to have some tortillas and ground beef in my fridge that need to be used up...I think this will be dinner tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great recipe! Tried to make four at once, don't put on bottom shelf, burned really quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAmieLovesLuCeesMuffinButt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Even my picky husband liked this. I only had 3 tortillas so stacked them up on my pizza stone. I thought a little heavy on spice, but hubby didn't. It's all gone. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I cooked it longer at a higher temperature to make it more crispy (personal preference). But, the recipe, as is, is excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I put a bit of shredded cheese and salsa on top of the ground beef; otherwise I followed the recipe. While I was making it, my husband asked what happened to making pizza. As he ate his third piece, he stopped asking. They loved this--and everyone really loved the inclusion of the refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I am vegan vegetarian. I didn't use (veggie) meat, just the refried beans with a little taco seasoning and the sauteed onions. Otherwise, I did the recipe using Daiya monzarella and cheddar imitation cheese. It was AWESOME! I used to like the taco bell mexican pizza, but their crust was a little sweet?? Anyways, if you toast the tortillas first by spraying a little oil and putting them in the oven, you can get it nice and crispy. This is definitely a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
We were a bit skeptical on this dish, but couldn't believe how good this turned out! We'll definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States