Jimmy's Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very easy to make and quite tasty. Will likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bruzebra
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I followed the recipe AND the suggestions to crisp up the tortillas in the oven first, and to increase the beans and meat by about a half. Made two versions, one with ground beef and one with shredded chicken breasts as I was cooking for six. Both were excellent and everyone enjoyed, although I must of bought some mild jalapenos because we all thought it could have had a little more heat, but that may just be our family's preference. Served with sour cream and more salsa. Will make again. Posted a photo of the only two pieces that were left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Just made this for dinner. I added a little taco sauce in with the meat and on top of the cheese. It was excellent! I'll be putting this into my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was delicious! I made a couple of changes - by choice and lack of ingredients. I used ground turkey instead of hamburger, jalapeno refried beans and had to leave out the chili powder because I thought I had some in my spice cupboard but didn't. I mixed the beans and meat together rather than layering them. Added some diced avocado on top - fantastic! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great, easy meal! We made only one change. Instead of adding spices we just added taco seasoning mix then cooked as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkeyes331

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
So, so good! We both really enjoyed it. I was even "instructed" to make it again two days later. I call it Mexican pie because it resembles a pie much more than a pizza. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Most amazing Mexican pizza ever... My wife loved taco bells, so when I found this I made it for her.. I doubled everything because I made for the entire family... It was perfect.. Now we make this all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Hutchens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
was pretty good very filling. don't put too much meat and bean filling takes away from pizza feel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I used spicy refried beans but otherwise followed it exactly and was a really tastey dish great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neal Spears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States