Jimmy Dean Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
best stuffing i have ever made. Couldn't stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Azle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This is excellent stuffing. I totally agree with Kim who says Sage Jimmy Dean Sausage is better.I use the Sage sausage too and the difference is hugely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Turned out very good but as other reviews stated..IT MAKES A TON! I used one pound of sage sausage and one pound of regular jimmy dean. Very good and husband ate on it for several days after thanksgiving. I also did not add the spinach...forgot to buy it. And we did not stuff our bird. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I make a vegetarian version of this with veg sausage patties (ground up in the food processor) and vegetarian broth. Add a little extra olive oil to compensate for the lack of grease. It is really good and everyone likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Way too much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Had this over the Easter holiday forgot to write my review. I was slightly afraid to attempt this I must admit, however it turned out lovely. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent! Second year in a row we do this, it's our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I use the Jimmy Dean Sage Sausage and add walnuts too. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This recipe will replace the traditional one my family has used for over 60 years! Very flavorfull and the addition of the spinach and carrots give it great color! 1/2 of this recipe was more than sufficient to stuff a 15 pound turkey still using one egg and a 15 oz can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I've been making this version of stuffing for years, I do however purchase the Jimmy Dean sage sausage not the plain version and I also add 2 eggs instead of one so that the stuffing holds together a little more and that way it doesn't get dried out at all. It's wonderful! You can also add apples or pears too. I highly recommended it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States